Taking Risks

As a repeat offender of letting new year’s resolutions fall to the wayside, I’ve decided to try something new this year-making changes and setting goals throughout the year. For the past 22 (soon to be 23!) years, I, like most people, have waited until the ringing of the new year to promise an array of things to myself- from getting more exercise, to being more honest, giving, compassionate etc. While I’ve had varying levels of success over the years, I’ve found that my results left something to be desired. So I’ve decided to make, not resolutions but, changes throughout the year. First order of business…trying new things! Enter this blog. I plan on documenting 2014 here -the highs, lows and everything in between -and can only hope that by the end of the year I’ll have learned something about myself. So here’s to YOLO-ing, carpe diem-ing, Hakuna Matata-ing and any other platitudes about taking risks!

Leave a Reply

