Festival Madness

For all you DC neophytes, as it turns out, you don’t need to go to New York, Miami, or Tennessee for awesome music festivals. Until last summer, I too had never heard of the Firefly Music Festival in Dover Delaware, and unfortunately I did not hear about it in time to snag a ticket. This year I was lucky enough to get an early bird ticket for all 4 days and I am ridiculously excited. Performers include the Foo Fighters, Outkast, Jackson Johnson, Imagine Dragon, The Lumineers, Arctic Monkeys, and so many more! There are limited general passes still available, but I doubt these will last very long, so music lovers get on it ASAP.

ImageImage

ImageImage

I stumbled upon an H&M sale yesterday which inspired me to create an outfit in anticipation of the festival. Since I fully intend on grooving in the heat all day, I’ll want to be wearing something comfortable, so I thought an airy and loose dress would be perfect. White is probably not the smartest choice, but sometimes you’ve just gotta live on the edge right? I love prints and I thought these Aztec sandals were fitting for a festival, and then I (literally) topped the outfit with this awesomely brick-colored floppy hat.

I’ll leave you all with a song from Portugal, the Man, a band that I recently discovered who will be performing at Firefly. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

