Pleated to Perfection

iPhone 021

Image                                       So again this post is a little late but this weekend has been a little crazy. I had a ton of work to do and naturally also had to properly celebrate getting into graduate school with some gal pals so there was little time to post, but  I love this skirt too much not to post an outfit recap. Saturday was an even better day than Friday, and obviously called for a midi skirt, especially one with colors perfect the Spring. I thought I would dress up the outfit just a little bit with these gold-capped flats and my winged necklace -which always reminds me of the Greek God Hermes’ winged sandals. The sun lazily emerged mid-afternoon so the jacket was perfect for the somewhat chilly weather that persisted until then, and was easy enough to carry around with me. Tomorrow another week begins, and brings with it more snow, but I am hopeful that this will ACTUALLY be the last snow fall of the season. If not it is not only possible, but wholly probale that I may actually go insane.               Image
Image
Image
Image

Leave a Reply

