Skirting the Rules

Spring Color Palette I hear all the time that because of its volume, peplum should only be worn with items such as skinny jeans, or body con skirts, or dresses. I really see no reason why that should be the case. Yesterday I wore a peplum top with a full A-line midi skirt and loved the combination. In hindsight though I do think because of my short frame (read: legs) I should have probably opted for a pair of heeled sandals rather than flats, but still I think I rocked it. What do you guys think? Peplum and voluminous skirts-fab, drab, or somewhere in between?  Spring Color Palette
Spring Color Palette Top: Forever21  (similar) // Skirt: Old  (similar) // Flats: Asos (similar) //                               Necklace: Forever21 (similar)

2 comments
    • Thanks Maksu2013, I’m glad there is someone else out there who agrees 🙂

Leave a Reply

