Weekday Wants: Flatlining

I don’t know about you guys, but when I look through my favorite blogs, or my pinned outfit inspirations, I am sometimes a little jealous over the ease with which these ladies seem to rock heels on a daily basis. I have neither the budget nor the arches to support this habit. And on top of that, I (like most people in DC) am a commuter. In the mornings I hop on the metro, which luckily is only 5 minutes from my house,  ride my line for 15-20 minutes, and walk for another 15-20 minutes to get to my office as it is not metro accessible (curse you Georgetown!) However, if I am feeling lazy, or the weather is particularly inclement, I am not above taking the bus from the metro to my office. Unfortunately, this routine is not exactly well suited for heels, so I happily make do with commuter flats- even on those days I wear heels in the office. But I have definitely learned that commuting is no excuse for wearing uninspired outfits. as there are plenty of flats out there that are comfortable, stylish, and work-appropriate. With that said, here are some flats that I am currently drooling over. Links are at the bottom for those of you who would like to take a closer look at any one pair of shoes, happy shopping!

1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6 // 7 // 8 // 9 // 10 // 11 // 12 // 13 // 14 // 15 // 16 // 17 // 18 // 19 // 20 // 21 // 22 // 23 // 24 // 25

1 comment
  1. Van Pham said:

    That’s a great collection. Heels are rare occasions for me too, even though I have more heels than flats.

Leave a Reply

