Drop it Low

Floral Drop Waisted Dress This posting is late, but I just couldn’t pass sharing this outfit with you all. I recently acquired this drop-waist dress from (where else?) Forever21 and am absolutely OBSESSED. I initially stumbled upon it while shopping online. Unfortunately, they only mediums and larges left so I assumed, it was just not meant to be. However, a couple days later I still could not get it out of my head so I decided I should just purchase the medium and get it tailored. As luck would have it, by the time I made the decision, the only size left online was a large. Determined to own this piece, I called my local store and asked if they had it in stock and it turned out they did! I put the item on hold and went to the store directly after work, tried it on, fell even more in love, and the rest is history. I had a laid-back Saturday this past weekend, and pulled this out for a fun and casual look. I threw on these bright yellow shoes as I’ve only worn them twice over the span of nearly 2 years and layered 2 necklaces with amethyst, my birthstone. Hope you love this as much as I do!  Mint Watch

Amethyst
Floral Drop Waist Dress

Leave a Reply

