In Wine There is Wisdom

WineryHat: H&M // Dress: Nordstrom // Blazer: GAP // Sandals: Target // Bag: Asos

Since moving to DC, I’ve wanted to go to one of the many Virginian wineries and I am so glad I was finally to do so this past weekend. I went to Barrel Oak Winery, and of the over 200 wineries in Virginia, I could not have ended up at a better one. Not only is Barrel Oak set in a picturesque area, but it’s family friendly AND (more importantly to me) dog friendly. There were cute furry creature at nearly every turn, so I was in heaven before we even began our wine tasting. There was plenty of inside and outside space, both of which were beautiful and relaxed, although we chose to enjoy our wine and picnic lunch outside because of our large group. I thought this maxi dress was perfect for a winery outing, and as I’m currently obsessed with this hat, I could not resist accessorizing with it. Delicious wine, great company, live music, and plenty of sunshine -really what more from life could one possible want? I hope you all had an equally delightful weekend!

Winery
Winery

Winery
Winery
Winery
1520681_10102763670773512_7340877277886420279_n
iPhone 027
iPhone 033
iPhone 040  
Barrel Oak Winery

PicniciPhone 038

Leave a Reply

