Weekend Wear

Weekend Wear  Lately, I’ve really been into simple and loose t-shirts – which is a far cry from the me of 2 years ago who would never have been caught wearing a t-shirt outside of the comfort of my own home. I wanted to go for a low-key outfit to wear out Friday night, so I chose this flag shirt, and tucked it under a mint lace skirt. To keep the outfit simple, I opted out of accessorizing, but I did still want a feminine detail, so I wore my lovely fuchsia flats, threw on a cross-body bag and headed out. The first stop was to a relatively new place in the Eastern Market called Smoke and Barrel, and for those of you who live in the area, I would definitely recommend it. The lighting was dim, the decor was fun, the beer was great and the bartender was super attentive and helpful. Unfortunately, we didn’t get the chance to try any of the bourbon or bbq, but I’m sure I’ll back soon enough!Weekend Wear
Weekend WearShirt: Zara // Skirt: Tobi // Shoes: Aldo // Bag: Thrifted

Friday night’s outfit kind of set the tone for the rest of my weekend. Both Saturday and Sunday I wore loose-fitting tops, but styled them with printed bottoms to balance them out. What do you all think? Any outfit favorites from the three?
Weekend Wear
Weekend WearShirt: Forever21 // Pants: H&M // Necklace: H&M // Shoes: Buffalo Exchange
iPhone 017
iPhone 044 Shirt: Nordstrom Rack // Pants :Foreign Exchange // Shoes: Forever21 // Bag: Steve Madden // Watch: Lulus

Leave a Reply

