May Days

WeekendI know I’ve been MIA all week, but I’m back! I got all of my wisdom teeth removed and the recovery totally kicked my ass. For those of you who have yet to take these suckers out, I hope you never have to experience the pain that is dry socket. But, I’m feeling much better and while I spent the better part of last week confined to my room (let’s be honest, my bed) I did manage to actually leave the house and get some much needed fresh air and Vitamin D over the weekend, so I’ve posted some snaps from Saturday and Sunday. The European Embassies opened their doors to the public on Saturday for their yearly open house event and Sunday the weather was perfect so I went out to brunch, although my food options were quite limited considering that I’m still on a partial liquid/soft food diet, and then just strolled around the city. Also since my last couple posts, I’ve taken out my braids and am now rocking my natural hair, so let me know what you all think. Happy Monday!

Embassies EmbassiesEmbassies   Embassies EmbassiesEmbassiesEmbassies WeekendEmbassies  weekendiPhone 005 WeekendWeekend  Weekend Weekend

Leave a Reply

