By the Power Vested in Me

Lately some of my favorite looks have featured a surprising item -a vest. From cropped and fitted to boyfriend, jean to cotton, utility or puffer (in the colder months) and everything in between, I have fallen pretty hard for this trend. Depending on the cut, this can definitely take a little more effort to style, but the resulting look is definitely worth it. I myself have been on the prowl for the perfect vest, and while I haven’t found one yet, I refuse to give up; and in the meantime, I have been getting plenty of inspiration from the Blogosphere. But don’t just take my word for it, check out these fashionable ladies and the ways in which they’ve remixed this classic menwear item.

White Vest Destroyed Denim Chanel Boy Bag

Mo of Belle of the Bean

Lindsey of Our Happiness Tour

Bethany of B Soup

steele7

Jules of Sincerely Jules

white vest

Andrea of Made With Fashion

vest

Adicta A Los Complimentos

Photobucket

Krystal of This Time Tomorrow

 

2 comments
  1. Mo said:

    Wow! Thank you for featuring me along with these other beauties! xx

    • Thank you for having such great style! I love everything about your outfit šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

