The Head and the Heart

skirt

Shirt: Forever21 // Skirt: Thrifted // Shoes: Lulu*s // Watch: Asos

Most girls will tell you that some of the best fashion finds come from a thrift or vintage store.  I’ve featured this skirt in a post before (here) and with all of the additions to my closet since getting it, almost a year ago, it is still one of my all-time favorite pieces. I adore the length, versatility, print, color, and the fact that it has pockets is just the cherry on top. Last night I went to a concert in Baltimore to see the AWESOME band The Head and the Heart; for those of you who have not yet heard them, you have to check them out ASAP. They’re an indie band from Seattle who harmonize like it’s nobody’s business, have great lyrics, and consistently make amazing music. But back to my outfit, I needed something that was professional enough to wear at work, comfortable enough to survive an hour-long train ride, and casual enough so as not to be overdressed at the concert –and I think this worked perfectly for all three requirements. I had a great time and hopefully will be seeing this band again

skirtIIskirtI skirtIII

concert.concertIconcert IIconcertIII

Leave a Reply

