A Pinch of Floral, a Dash of Mustard

 

I love a good mustard colored article of clothing- cardigan, skirt, blouse, dress, pants, if you’re mustard, I’ll take you. I bought this blazer right before moving to DC from California while shopping with my mom -a rare occasion as she hates shopping almost as much as I love it. It’s been nearly 2 years since that excursion and I am no less in love with this blazer and this color. The color adds a pop to just about any outfit and a blazer cleans up most outfits with little to no effort. I thought this Forever21 dress was a little too casual for work on its own, but paired with the blazer, the outfit easily came together. Verdict: casual, yet workplace appropriate. What do you all think? Yay or nay?

 

Leave a Reply

