Salad Cleanse

quinoa salad

From about 6:15 a.m. Thursday morning to Sunday, I had the pleasure of being in Dover, Delaware for the music festival Firefly. I was lucky enough to attend with some amazing ladies, and there were some spectacular bands playing, so needless to say I had a great time. However, as we camped for 4 days, our eating habits were not the healthiest, so when I came home -after showering, and sleeping -my next priority was to counteract the several days of crappy food intake I had had with a good ol’ salad cleanse. And when I say cleanse, I really mean salad for 2 meals, because let’s be honest, I like food way too much to survive longer than that. The first is a quinoa salad (adapted from Two Peas & Their Pod) and the second is just iceberg lettuce mixed with a lot of goodies (adapted from Bev Cooks). I’ll be posting some pictures of my trip in the near future, though I am sad to admit that I did not take nearly as many as I should have, and the ones I did take are not as great as I wished they would be- but better to have a great time with less than perfect documentation than vice versa right? Hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday!

quinoa salad  quinoa salad quinoa saladsalad salad

Leave a Reply

