Dressed Down

iPhone 119I love dressing down items that are meant to be a little more polished. Repurposing an outfit or an item of clothing is one of the best ways to diversify your style -you not only get more use from your closet, but best of all, you don’t have to spend a dime. I’ve had this dress for almost 3 or 4 years now. I first bought it back in college, when I first discovered my beloved Asos. Those of you who keep up, even infrequently, with this blog have undoubtedly seen that a good amount of what I have in rotation comes from Asos, Forever21, or Lulu*s. What can I say, I like what I like (also I’m working with limited funds.) Anyways, I wore this number earlier this week while playing hookie from work. I wanted something to just throw on, but obviously also chic and so this outfit was born. And have I mention this dress has pockets?? Yeah prettyyyyy sweet. It was relatively hot and I wanted my feet to breathe so I opted for sandals instead of my usual flats. Also, one of my roommate’s boyfriends got our house a hammock, which I made full use of! Lounging on there and reading Game of Thrones, while eating coffee ice cream straight from the tub, was probably the highlight of my week. Happy Friday!

iPhone 124 iPhone 136  iPhone 133 iPhone 127    iPhone 121 iPhone 120

1 comment
  1. Gorgeous dress! Love the way you styled it. I agree that it’s often more fun to repurpose old items than to buy new ones, and it makes being poor a little better!

Leave a Reply

