City Lights

iPhone 002

One of the best things about following fellow bloggers is it allows you to discover things you may otherwise have never known existed -from new blogs to new stores or brands. I somewhat recently discovered Chic Wish through one of my biggest style crushes DC blogger Lacey ย and immediately fell in love with myriad pieces, but none more so than this fabulous midi skirt. I feel like there is something very Carrie Bradshaw about this skirt, maybe itโ€™s the drama of both the volume and the pattern, but whatever it is, I love it. I received so many compliments, both from coworkers and total strangers -even from men, and not in a creepy way! Because of the skirt’s flair, I decided to pair it with a simple black t-shirt so all attention would primarily be focused on the skirt. I wanted to wear heels, but my feet were killing me, so I had to settle for flats, but I will certainly be rocking this skirt again. And for those of you who are apprehensive about ordering from Chic Wish, I could not recommend it enough, I absolutely adore my purchase!

iPhone 004

iPhone 001

iPhone 003

11 comments
    • Haha good, there are so many great and affordable options!

  1. josiepattle said:

    Amazing skirt, looks great on you!

  2. Nicole said:

    That skirt is so pretty! Chic wish has great items, I just hate how long it take for them to arrive. I usually want to wear whatever I’ve ordered as soon as possible!

    Nicole
    Nicole to the Nines

    • I know exactly what you mean! I’m so used to 3-5 day shipping, I’m even impatient for 7 day shipping but I’m with you, their items are so worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

