Neon Stripe

iPhone 007

Dress: Tobi // Skirt: Forever21 // Shoes: Forever21 // Watch: Asos // Necklace: Buffalo Exchange

As much as I love this patterned skirt, for some reason it’s always really difficult for me to find a shirt to complement it. And usually when I do find one, I’m never completely satisfied. Enter this shift dress. I’m all about remixing dresses into shirts by tucking them into pants or skirts, and dresses into skirts -with sweaters or shirts layered over them. I love the neon stripe detail on this dress, and think the asymmetrical stripes are a great touch. Not one to shy away from pattern mixing, and/or bright colors, I’m a little surprised it took me this long to pair these items together but I couldn’t be happier with the results. What do you all think, thumbs up or down?

iPhone 001 iPhone 002 iPhone 005  iPhone 009

4 comments
  1. I love the combo! Would never have thought to pair those two things together 🙂 What about trying a blush toned/dusty pink shirt? I think that would look really cute too!

    • Thank you, and ooooh can’t say I’ve ever tried that combination, but I definitely will next time I pull this skirt out -thanks for the suggestion!

      Stessy

  2. AudFern said:

    Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    • Thank you, and I’ll definitely make sure to check out your blog!

      Stessy

Leave a Reply

