Weekend Wear

iPhone 003

T-shirt: Stolen from brother // Shorts: J Crew Factory // Flats: Thrifted // Belt: Thrifted

Sometimes simplicity really does reigns supreme. This weekend was packed full of activities for me –coffee with a sorority sister who I hadn’t seen in over 4 years, 2 concerts, a poolside BBQ, a second (non-poolside) BBQ, hitting the bar scene, and getting ready for my move to China –needless to say I had very little time to dedicate to create outfits. So my weekend uniform was a shirt and shorts. This look was for a Sunday BBQ at a friend’s house; the night before had been very eventful so wanting to be as comfortable as possible (especially in the humid weather), I threw on a t-shirt, shorts, flats and I was on my merry way. I did worry about spilling barbecue sauce on my white t-shirt, but am happy to report that it was in pristine condition when I eventually went home. I’m clearly all about the small victories!

iPhone 004 iPhone 005 iPhone 006

3 comments
    • Thank you! I basically jumped for joy when I saw that J Crew Factory was having a sale and they were still available in my size 🙂

Leave a Reply

